Habiter Get the app

The best habit tracker apps for iPhone, compared

Six habit trackers people ask about most, with what each costs, what the free plan really covers and what each one is best at. We make Habiter, so we've tried to be fair: where another app is the better pick, we say so.

Facts checked on 2026-10-28

Which one should you pick?

Side by side

HabiterHabitKitStreaksHabitifyProductiveAtoms
Price (US)Free · Pro $2.99/mo, $19.99/yr or $59.99 onceFree · Pro subscription or lifetime (App Store lists several price points, $0.99–$4.99/mo, $5.99–$24.99/yr)$5.99 once, no subscriptionFree · Plus $29.99/yr · Pro $8.99/mo or $49.99/yr · lifetime $119.99Free · Premium subscription ($19.99–$79.99/yr listed)Free · Pro $4.99/mo or $39.99/yr
Free planUp to 5 habitsUp to 4 habitsNo free version (paid app)Up to 3 habits, 1 reminder eachLimited number of habitsNot stated
PlatformsiPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple WatchiPhone (also runs on Apple silicon Macs), AndroidiPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple WatchiPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple Watch, Android, webiPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AndroidiPhone, Apple Watch
Apple Watch appYes (Pro)NoYesYesYesYes
Apple HealthYes · 1 habit free, all with ProNot statedYes, tasks complete themselvesYes (Pro)Not statedNot stated
WidgetsYes, freeYes (Pro)YesYesNot statedYes
AccountNo accountNo accountNot statedOptional (needed to sync)Not statedNot stated
SyncYour own iCloudiCloud backupiCloudHabitify accountNot statedNot stated
App Store rating (US)New in 2026 (few ratings yet)4.8 from 2,510 ratings4.8 from 27,355 ratings4.6 from 7,152 ratings4.6 from 91,069 ratings4.8 from 10,761 ratings
Best atFree, private and on every Apple device, with a monthly community challengeA GitHub-style tile grid for each habit, on iPhone and AndroidA one-time price and an Apple Design Award; up to 24 tasksAndroid and web apps, plus automatic logging from Health, Strava, Fitbit and Screen TimeGuided programs and location-based remindersJames Clear's official Atomic Habits app, with short lessons

Questions people ask

What is the best free habit tracker for iPhone?

Among the apps compared here, Habiter has the largest free plan (5 habits, no ads, no account), followed by HabitKit (4 habits) and Habitify (3 habits). Streaks has no free version.

Which habit tracker works with Apple Health?

Habiter, Streaks and Habitify can complete habits from Apple Health data. In Habiter one habit can do this for free and every habit with Pro; in Habitify it is part of Pro.

Which habit tracker has an Apple Watch app?

Habiter (with Pro), Streaks, Habitify, Productive and Atoms have Apple Watch apps. HabitKit doesn't.

Which habit tracker doesn't need an account?

Habiter and HabitKit work without any account. Habitify can be used as a guest on one device, but syncing needs an account.

Start with one habit today.

Free on the App Store. No account, no ads.

Download on theApp Store